IRS Announces Free Webminar for the Self Employed

On Tuesday, March 29, 2011, the Internal Revenue Service is presenting a FREE webinar for tax professionals, small businesses, self-employed persons and independent contractors: Business Taxes for the Self-Employed: The Basics.

The webinar will cover:

  • Reporting profit or loss from a business or profession
  • Self-employment tax and estimated tax payments
  • Schedule C and C-EZ
  • Deducting business expenses
  • Husband and wife businesses
  • Recordkeeping

The webinar starts at 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific.

Register and attend by clicking on this link or copy and paste this URL in your browser: http://www.visualwebcaster.com/IRS/77024/reg.asp?id=77024.

For more information on IRS national and local phone forums and webinars for small businesses, visit www.irs.gov and search Webinars

To keep up with the latest IRS news and announcements for small businesses, subscribe to e-News for Small Businesses, a bi-weekly, electronic newsletter that alerts small business owners to what’s new, hot and important for them to know. It’s quick to read, easy to subscribe – and it’s FREE.  On IRS.gov, click “Subscribe Now” at the bottom of the page and enter your e-mail address.

Recommended Reading:

This entry was posted in Business Taxation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.