How to Incorporate a Business in Missouri (MO)
There are three ways to incorporate your business in Missouri: hire a lawyer to do the job for you (a very expensive option), walk in to the State Department office and do it by yourself or to use a professional incorporation company, like Active Filings. Whatever method you chose, this section will provide you the basic information you need to know about MO filings.
MO Corporate Name Endings
The name shall contain word “corporation”, “company”, “incorporated”, or “limited” or end with abbreviation thereof. The name may not contain any word or phrase which indicates or implies that corporation is governmental agency or that it is organized for any purpose other than purpose for which corporations may be organized under laws of Missouri. The name shall be distinguishable from the name of any domestic or foreign corporation authorized to do business in Missouri or any limited partnership, limited liability company, or reserved name.
Missouri Articles of Incorporation Requirements
* Minimum Number – Three or more, except that corporation may have one or two directors provided the number of directors to constitute the board is stated in articles of incorporation.
* Residence Requirements. – No provision.
* Age Requirements – Eighteen or older.
* Directors are not required to be listed in the articles of incorporation.
* The officers are not required to be listed in the articles of incorporation.
* An increase in the shares may cause an increase in the initial filing fee.
* Annual Statements
* By August 1 with Secretary of State; remit fees to Director of Revenue. The fee is $45.
Income Tax Rate
* 6.25% of Missouri taxable income.
For more information on taxes, visit www.dor.state.mo.us
Cost of Incorporating in Missouri
ONLY $49.00 + State Fees!
Incorporate your business online. Start Here: